Authorised Powerboat Masters

The Australian Marine Safety Authority defines the Master of a vessel as someone who has command or charge of the vessel. The Master is responsible for the safety of their crew and people in the vicinity of their boat.

The Master must comply with all relevant marine safety laws. The Master must be familiar with ESC Race Management Operations and Safety Manual. All authorised Masters are required to maintain the currency of their powerboat license.

The people listed below are authorised to be Masters on the Club's RHIBs and/or hard sides.

The operation of a Club powerboat by anyone else is a safety risk and is strictly forbidden, unless they are under the direct supervision of an authorised Powerboat Master.

All ESC Powerboats - Authorised Masters

T Baker	D Hamilton	A Penington	
B Clark	K Karn	K Robinson	
B Cole	J Kershaw	P Stamp	
G Craig	R Lloyd	K Sukhov	
R DeJong	R McQuade	D Wilkinson	
J Dodd	D Osinga	M Wold	
M Foster	J Petherbridge	F Wetzels	
M Grant	J Piatkowski	M White	
B Hamilton	J Picone	J Wreford	

Ron Ekberg RHIB Only - Authorised Masters

E Lambert

Approved by:

Authorised Race Officers

The Race Officer is the person in charge of a sailboat racing event. The Race Officer is responsible for, among other things:

- o The safety of all on-water race management volunteers and sailors
- o Coordination of all on-water sailboat racing activities
- o Ensuring the races are fair

The people listed below are authorised to act as Race Officers for club racing and regattas.

Authorised Race Officers

J Dodd
M Foster
R Lloyd
D Osinga
R McQuade
J Picone
A Penington
K Robinson

Approved by:

Martin Grant Rear Commodore 3 November 2022

Authorised Tower Officers

The Tower Officer is in charge of all on-shore race management activities when the Race Officer is afloat.

The people listed below are authorised to act as Tower Officers for club racing and regattas.

Authorised Tower Officers

R Anderson	D Osinga	
J Dodd	A Penington	
M Foster	J Picone	
M Grant	K Robinson	
J Kershaw	P Stamp	
R Lloyd	R Watt	
R McQuade	F Wetzels	
	J Wreford	

Approved by: